54 country profiles · 207 indicator definitionsAPI dataGet API key

Country · Source records

Kenya

People, offices and institutional evidence across the available sources.

African sovereign country in the existing country registry.

5,717Source observations
14Institutional relationships

People and office observations

Each row is a source observation, not a unique person or a continuous term. Annual snapshots, research waves and dated events keep their own date precision. Initials appear where these datasets supply no portrait.

Clear

Dated snapshot

Rebecca MIANO

Cabinet Sec. for Tourism & Wildlife

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 23; Cabinet Sec. for Tourism & Wildlife

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Zacharia Mwangi NJERU

Cabinet Sec. for Water & Sanitation

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 24; Cabinet Sec. for Water & Sanitation

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Salim MVURYA Mgala

Cabinet Sec. for Youth Affairs, Creative Economy, & Sports

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 25; Cabinet Sec. for Youth Affairs, Creative Economy, & Sports

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

David Kiplagat KERICH

Ambassador to the US

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 26; Ambassador to the US

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Dorcas Agik Abuya ODUOR

Attorney Gen.

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 27; Attorney Gen.

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Kamau THUGGE

Governor, Central Bank of Kenya

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 28; Governor, Central Bank of Kenya

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Douglas KANJA Kirocho

Inspector Gen. of National Police Service

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 29; Inspector Gen. of National Police Service

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Erastus Ekitela LOKAALE

Permanent Representative to the UN, New York

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 30; Permanent Representative to the UN, New York

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Mutahi KAGWE

Cabinet Sec. for Agriculture & Livestock

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 4; Cabinet Sec. for Agriculture & Livestock

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Wycliffe Ambetsa OPARANYA

Cabinet Sec. for Cooperatives & Micro Small & Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) Development

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 5; Cabinet Sec. for Cooperatives & Micro Small & Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) Development

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Roselinda Soipan TUYA

Cabinet Sec. for Defense

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 6; Cabinet Sec. for Defense

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Beatrice Asukul MOE

Cabinet Sec. for East African Community

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 7; Cabinet Sec. for East African Community

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Julius Migos OGAMBA

Cabinet Sec. for Education

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 8; Cabinet Sec. for Education

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

James Opiyo WANDAYI

Cabinet Sec. for Energy & Petroleum

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 9; Cabinet Sec. for Energy & Petroleum

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Aden Bare DUALE Gure

Cabinet Sec. for Environment, Climate Change, & Forestry

May 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: May 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 10; Cabinet Sec. for Environment, Climate Change, & Forestry

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Documented event

Geoffrey Ruku

Cabinet Secretary — Public Service

17 Apr 2025

A dated source event; continued service is not established by this record.

17 April 2025 oath ceremony reported by the presidency. The Gazette was signed/published 16 April and separately specifies effective appointment from 17 April.

Two Cabinet Secretaries only; fourteen Principal Secretaries in the same article are outside this packet. Short portfolio labels are not silently expanded.

Name wording is source-specific. No cross-source person identity, durable person ID or Wikidata link is assigned.

This dated event does not independently establish present service or uninterrupted tenure.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: 17 Apr 2025. Precision: day.

Source published: 17 Apr 2025. Source updated: Date unknown.

Evidence location: Article paragraphs beginning Presiding over the swearing in ceremony and The new Cabinet Secretaries; parsed lines 66–67

Dataset: Africa API reviewed official government evidence (opens in a new tab) · Edition reviewed-2026-09-17

Attribution: Africa API review of public government office facts. Original issuing institutions, source URLs and evidence locators accompany each record. Source prose, images and logos retain their original rights; these are not licensed by this factual compilation.

Licence: Factual observations; no blanket source licence asserted

Retrieved 18 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A live official page can be stale; its retrieval date is not an appointment date or independent confirmation of current service.
  • Dated events retain their event types. Appointment, effective appointment and swearing-in are not interchangeable.
  • Relationships preserve accountability, appointment and reporting distinctions; no universal president-rooted hierarchy is asserted.
  • Missing names, exact dates, portraits and identity matches are not invented.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Documented event

Hanna Wendot Cheptumo

Cabinet Secretary — Gender

17 Apr 2025

A dated source event; continued service is not established by this record.

17 April 2025 oath ceremony reported by the presidency. The Gazette was signed/published 16 April and separately specifies effective appointment from 17 April.

Two Cabinet Secretaries only; fourteen Principal Secretaries in the same article are outside this packet. Short portfolio labels are not silently expanded.

Name wording is source-specific. No cross-source person identity, durable person ID or Wikidata link is assigned.

This dated event does not independently establish present service or uninterrupted tenure.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: 17 Apr 2025. Precision: day.

Source published: 17 Apr 2025. Source updated: Date unknown.

Evidence location: Article paragraphs beginning Presiding over the swearing in ceremony and The new Cabinet Secretaries; parsed lines 66–67

Dataset: Africa API reviewed official government evidence (opens in a new tab) · Edition reviewed-2026-09-17

Attribution: Africa API review of public government office facts. Original issuing institutions, source URLs and evidence locators accompany each record. Source prose, images and logos retain their original rights; these are not licensed by this factual compilation.

Licence: Factual observations; no blanket source licence asserted

Retrieved 18 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A live official page can be stale; its retrieval date is not an appointment date or independent confirmation of current service.
  • Dated events retain their event types. Appointment, effective appointment and swearing-in are not interchangeable.
  • Relationships preserve accountability, appointment and reporting distinctions; no universal president-rooted hierarchy is asserted.
  • Missing names, exact dates, portraits and identity matches are not invented.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Documented event

Geoffrey Kiringa Ruku

Cabinet Secretary — Ministry of Public Service, Human Capital Development & Special Programmes

16 Apr 2025

A dated source event; continued service is not established by this record.

National Assembly approval on 16 April 2025; the 15 April date inside the motion dates the committee report. Neither approval nor report date is substituted for appointment effectiveness or oath-taking.

Two nominees approved in the adopted motion. The adjacent principal-secretary approval motions are excluded.

Name wording is source-specific. No cross-source person identity, durable person ID or Wikidata link is assigned.

This dated event does not independently establish present service or uninterrupted tenure.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: 16 Apr 2025. Precision: day.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: Date unknown.

Evidence location: PDF page 4 / printed page 430, item 13, nominee/portfolio list and final Question put and agreed to

Dataset: Africa API reviewed official government evidence (opens in a new tab) · Edition reviewed-2026-09-17

Attribution: Africa API review of public government office facts. Original issuing institutions, source URLs and evidence locators accompany each record. Source prose, images and logos retain their original rights; these are not licensed by this factual compilation.

Licence: Factual observations; no blanket source licence asserted

Retrieved 18 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A live official page can be stale; its retrieval date is not an appointment date or independent confirmation of current service.
  • Dated events retain their event types. Appointment, effective appointment and swearing-in are not interchangeable.
  • Relationships preserve accountability, appointment and reporting distinctions; no universal president-rooted hierarchy is asserted.
  • Missing names, exact dates, portraits and identity matches are not invented.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Documented event

Hanna Wendot Cheptumo

Cabinet Secretary — Ministry of Gender, Culture, the Arts and Heritage

16 Apr 2025

A dated source event; continued service is not established by this record.

National Assembly approval on 16 April 2025; the 15 April date inside the motion dates the committee report. Neither approval nor report date is substituted for appointment effectiveness or oath-taking.

Two nominees approved in the adopted motion. The adjacent principal-secretary approval motions are excluded.

Name wording is source-specific. No cross-source person identity, durable person ID or Wikidata link is assigned.

This dated event does not independently establish present service or uninterrupted tenure.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: 16 Apr 2025. Precision: day.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: Date unknown.

Evidence location: PDF page 4 / printed page 430, item 13, nominee/portfolio list and final Question put and agreed to

Dataset: Africa API reviewed official government evidence (opens in a new tab) · Edition reviewed-2026-09-17

Attribution: Africa API review of public government office facts. Original issuing institutions, source URLs and evidence locators accompany each record. Source prose, images and logos retain their original rights; these are not licensed by this factual compilation.

Licence: Factual observations; no blanket source licence asserted

Retrieved 18 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A live official page can be stale; its retrieval date is not an appointment date or independent confirmation of current service.
  • Dated events retain their event types. Appointment, effective appointment and swearing-in are not interchangeable.
  • Relationships preserve accountability, appointment and reporting distinctions; no universal president-rooted hierarchy is asserted.
  • Missing names, exact dates, portraits and identity matches are not invented.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Documented event

Hanna Wendot Cheptumo

Cabinet Secretary of the Government of the Republic of Kenya

16 Apr 2025

A dated source event; continued service is not established by this record.

The observed day is the signed notice/publication date, 16 April 2025. The source explicitly states appointment with effect from 17 April 2025; oath-taking is a separately reported event.

Two Cabinet Secretary appointments; portfolios are not specified. Principal Secretary appointments in Notice 4835 are excluded.

Name wording is source-specific. No cross-source person identity, durable person ID or Wikidata link is assigned.

This dated event does not independently establish present service or uninterrupted tenure.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: 16 Apr 2025. Precision: day.

Source published: 16 Apr 2025. Source updated: Date unknown.

Evidence location: PDF page 1 / printed page 1703, Gazette Notice 4834, named appointee list, effective clause and signature date

Dataset: Africa API reviewed official government evidence (opens in a new tab) · Edition reviewed-2026-09-17

Attribution: Africa API review of public government office facts. Original issuing institutions, source URLs and evidence locators accompany each record. Source prose, images and logos retain their original rights; these are not licensed by this factual compilation.

Licence: Factual observations; no blanket source licence asserted

Retrieved 18 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A live official page can be stale; its retrieval date is not an appointment date or independent confirmation of current service.
  • Dated events retain their event types. Appointment, effective appointment and swearing-in are not interchangeable.
  • Relationships preserve accountability, appointment and reporting distinctions; no universal president-rooted hierarchy is asserted.
  • Missing names, exact dates, portraits and identity matches are not invented.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Documented event

Geoffrey K. Kiringa Ruku

Cabinet Secretary of the Government of the Republic of Kenya

16 Apr 2025

A dated source event; continued service is not established by this record.

The observed day is the signed notice/publication date, 16 April 2025. The source explicitly states appointment with effect from 17 April 2025; oath-taking is a separately reported event.

Two Cabinet Secretary appointments; portfolios are not specified. Principal Secretary appointments in Notice 4835 are excluded.

Name wording is source-specific. No cross-source person identity, durable person ID or Wikidata link is assigned.

This dated event does not independently establish present service or uninterrupted tenure.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: 16 Apr 2025. Precision: day.

Source published: 16 Apr 2025. Source updated: Date unknown.

Evidence location: PDF page 1 / printed page 1703, Gazette Notice 4834, named appointee list, effective clause and signature date

Dataset: Africa API reviewed official government evidence (opens in a new tab) · Edition reviewed-2026-09-17

Attribution: Africa API review of public government office facts. Original issuing institutions, source URLs and evidence locators accompany each record. Source prose, images and logos retain their original rights; these are not licensed by this factual compilation.

Licence: Factual observations; no blanket source licence asserted

Retrieved 18 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A live official page can be stale; its retrieval date is not an appointment date or independent confirmation of current service.
  • Dated events retain their event types. Appointment, effective appointment and swearing-in are not interchangeable.
  • Relationships preserve accountability, appointment and reporting distinctions; no universal president-rooted hierarchy is asserted.
  • Missing names, exact dates, portraits and identity matches are not invented.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

William Samoei RUTO

Pres.

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 1; Pres.

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Abraham Kithure KINDIKI

Dep. Pres.

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 2; Dep. Pres.

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Wycliffe Musalia MUDAVADI

Cabinet Sec. for Foreign and Diaspora Affairs

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 11; Cabinet Sec. for Foreign and Diaspora Affairs

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Wycliffe Musalia MUDAVADI (acting)

Cabinet Sec. for Gender, Culture, Arts, & Heritage

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 12; Cabinet Sec. for Gender, Culture, Arts, & Heritage

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Deborah Mulongo BARASA

Cabinet Sec. for Health

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 13; Cabinet Sec. for Health

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

William KABOGO Gitau

Cabinet Sec. for Information, Communication, & the Digital Economy

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 14; Cabinet Sec. for Information, Communication, & the Digital Economy

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Onesmus Kipchumba MURKOMEN

Cabinet Sec. for Interior & National Administration

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 15; Cabinet Sec. for Interior & National Administration

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Lee KINYANJUI

Cabinet Sec. for Investments, Trade, & Industry

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 16; Cabinet Sec. for Investments, Trade, & Industry

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dated snapshot

Alfred Nganga MUTUA

Cabinet Sec. for Labor & Social Protection

Apr 2025

A source snapshot; it does not establish a start date, end date or current service.

Dates and source evidence

Observation: Apr 2025. Precision: month.

Source published: Date unknown. Source updated: 6 Feb 2025.

Evidence location: Kenya; leaders; row 17; Cabinet Sec. for Labor & Social Protection

Dataset: CIA World Leaders roster observations (opens in a new tab) · Edition public-rosters-v1

Attribution: Central Intelligence Agency, World Leaders: Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments. Country and edition URLs accompany each observation.

Licence: Public domain (unmarked US government material) (opens in a new tab)

Retrieved 17 Sept 2026. Dataset publication: Date unknown.

  • A roster observation is not an appointment date or evidence of continuous service.
  • Edition dates and retrieval dates do not establish current service. Country source update dates can be much older.
  • CIA observations have not all been independently checked against national appointment records.
  • Names are retained as published; people are not merged across sources by name.
  • Diplomats, central bank officers and other listed officials are not automatically cabinet members.
  • Blank names are unspecified information; only an explicit vacancy label is recorded as a reported vacancy.
  • Refreshes replace this catalog version, including the last live-page capture. Published monthly archive editions are retained; daily captures are not a complete change history.

Portraits are not supplied with these source observations. Initials are used for identification.

Dataset limitations
  • Source observations are not continuous tenures or independently verified current rosters.
  • Names and source identifiers are not merged into people without separate identity evidence.
  • Jurisdiction labels describe source coverage and do not determine sovereignty or recognition.
  • Accountability, appointment and membership are different from reporting relationships.